APPLICATIONS 

  

Vice-President Applications (OPEN)

Instructions:

  1. Complete the nomination form for the position(s) of interest submit the application to a council member at the Science Students' Council office (North Campus Building 297) by 3:30 PM on Friday, February 15, 2019.

  2. Campaigning begins 12:00 AM on Monday, February 25, 2019 and ends at 10:00 PM on Sunday, March 3, 2019.

  3. Applicants must plan to attend elections and prepare a five (5) minute presentation scheduled to be held in the North Campus Building Room 117 at 6:30 PM on Monday, March 4, 2019.

  4. All candidates must follow the election by-law #2 set by the USC elections, as seen here.

  5. NO USE OF THE SSC BRANDING GUIDELINES IS PERMITTED FOR CAMPAIGNING MATERIAL.

CLOSED APPLICATIONS

 


COMMITTEE APPLICATIONS (CLOSED)

Instructions:

  1. Complete the online application form for the committee(s) of interest by 11:59 PM on Friday, September 21, 2018.

  2. Applicants will be emailed if they receive an interview. Interviews will be taking place from Thursday, September 27, 2018 to Sunday, Sep 30, 2018 (possible extended interview dates).

Don't know which committee to apply for? Visit our committees page to learn more about what we do and which committee fits YOU!

SCHULICH SENATOR (CLOSED)


Department Representative Applications (CLOSED)

Instructions:

  1. Complete the nomination form for the position(s) of interest submit the application online by 11:59 PM on Saturday, September 8, 2018.

  2. Applicants must plan to attend elections and prepare a one (1) minute presentation scheduled at 6 PM on Monday, September 10, 2018.

  

First Year Rep APPLICATION (CLOSED)

Instructions:

  1. Print and complete the application form below

  2. Applicants must submit the application to a council member at the Science Students' Council office (North Campus Building Room 297) by 4:30 PM on Friday, September 14, 2018. If the door is closed, slip the application form under the door.

  3. Applicants will receive a follow‐up e‐mail with further instructions regarding the Elections Policy. Applicants must plan to attend elections scheduled to be held at 6:30pm on Tuesday, September 17, 2018.

sPEAKER nOMINATION fORM (CLOSED)

Instructions:

  1. Complete the nomination form for the speaker form and submit the application to a council member at the Science Students' Council office (Natural Sciences Building Room 108) by 3:30 PM on Thursday, March 29, 2018.

  2. Applicants must plan to attend elections and prepare a one (1) minute presentation scheduled to be held in the UCC Community Room at 6:30 PM on Tuesday, April 3, 2018.

 

 

CommisSioner Applications (Closed)

Instructions:

  1. Complete the application form online for the position(s) of interest submit the application by 11:59 PM on Thursday, March 15, 2018

  2. Applicants will be emailed if they receive an interview. Interviews will be taking place from Wednesday, March 21, 2017 to Friday, March 23, 2017.